Admin
Instructional Services Header

The Instructional Services Division is designed to meet the curriculum, instructional, and support needs of the students, staff and parents in the Riverside Unified School District. The Department staff collaborates with teachers, administrators, and parents throughout the District to support a rigorous and engaging instructional program aligned to the California State Standards.

  our vision


As we carry out our daily mission to increase student achievement as measured by our common district goals, the instructional services division simultaneously strives to become a team that:

  • Supports high reliability in the quality of instruction with exemplary and valued outcomes for every student
  • Serves as both students and leaders of innovation by promoting and facilitating diverse learning models, styles, and settings
  • Facilitates articulation and alignment in clear educational pathways of knowledge and skills that result in graduation from high school and preparation for unlimited opportunities in the 21st century
  • Expands use of and access to technology in order to increase the availability of resources and teaching and learning options for students, teachers, and the community.

3340 Fourteenth Street,
Riverside, CA 92501




Jennifer De Anda

Jennifer De Anda, Ed.D.
Director
Instructional Services (TK-6)

jdeanda@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80201

Jamie Angulo

Jamie Angulo, Ph.D.
Director
Instructional Services (7-12)

jangulo@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80301

Sean Curtin

Sean Curtin
Director
Curriculum and Assessment
scurtin@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80723

Ratmony Yee

Ratmony Yee, Ed.D.
Director
Curriculum and Assessment
ryee@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80204

Ron Weston

Ron Weston
Coordinator
Career Technical Education
rweston@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80213

Jorge Perez

Jorge Perez
Instructional Services Specialist
College and Career Readiness

joperez@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80308

Lisa Palmer

Lisa Palmer
Coordinator
Expanded Learning Programs

lpalmer@riversideunified.org
Ext: 56111

Jamie Angulo

Diana Ochoa, Ed.D.
Coordinator
State and Federal Programs

dochoa@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80301

Ashley Fulmer

Ashley Fulmer
Coordinator
Science/Health

afulmer@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80707

Rochelle Kanatzar

Rochelle Kanatzar
Instructional Services Specialist
Support/Enrichment

rkanatzar@riversideunified.org
Ext: 80713

Joseph Nieto III

Joseph Nieto III
Coordinator
Preschool

jnieto@riversideunified.org
Ext: 65301

Annemarie Guzy

Annemarie Guzy
Instructional Services Specialist
VAPA

aguzy@riversideunified.org
Ext: 65301


  instructional Services Support Staff Directory